Contact Athletics

CSI’s Athletics Office
The Carr House, 210 Benefit St, room 306, Providence, RI, 02903.

Contact

Byron Olson, Athletics Coordinator
Phone: 401.709.8419
Email: athletics@risd.edu

Our hours

M, Tu, W, Th, F: 12.00 – 4.00pm

We have over a dozen athletic clubs and teams on campus, including yoga, skiing, and basketball. To join an existing sport, contact the members below. To start a new sport, make an appointment or call.

RISD Teams

Balls Basketball

Contact Byron Olson, athletics@risd.edu

RISD Balls is the premier basketball team of the Rhode Island School of Design.

RISD Buns Ballet

Contact Allison Morgan, amorgan@risd.edu

The risd buns is a student run ballet club that provides and transports students to local providence ballet studios to keep up with technique.

JUGS Women’s Soccer

Contact: Naz Sakarya, esakarya@risd.edu

RISD JUGS women's soccer team presents a fun way to stay in shape and meet RISD peers who share a love for the game.

Midnight Soccer

Contact: Xavier Rumph, xrumph@risd.edu

The RISD Midnight Soccer club is a fun way for beginners and seasoned players alike to enjoy the wonderful game of soccer through the various seasons at RISD.

NADS Ice Hockey

Contact: Ryan Biery, rbiery@risd.edu

RISD’s NADS Ice Hockey club has been in existence since 1961. Quality of effort has been steady for those many years while quality of play has varied wildly.

RISD Rhode Kill

Contact: Noelle Webster, nwebster@risd.edu

An art school with a running team? It’s true!

RISD Cycling

Contact: Jules Goguely, jgoguely@risd.edu

RISD Cycling Team is RISD's first and only varsity level team.

RISD Football

Contact: Jason Morales, jmorales@risd.edu

Adding on to the long list of prestigious RISD athletic teams comes the RISD Flag Football Team.

RISD Martial Arts

Contact: Jai Bunnag, sbunnag@risd.edu

Self-defense, Boxing, Taekwondo, Grappling, Capoeira, Tang Soo Do, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, Wushu, Tai-chi… and whatever else you want to add!

RISD Pricks Fencing

Contact: Karen Ye, kye@risd.edu

RISD Pricks provides students with an opportunity to meet and practice a sport of refined athleticism and precision.

RISD Seamen Sailing

Contact Kevin Saxon, ksaxon@risd.edu

High thrills on the salty seas!

Rock Climbing

Contact: Nicole Wiznitzer, nwiznitz@risd.edu

The Recreational Rock Climbing club takes 2 weekly trips to Rhode Island Rock Gym in Lincoln, RI on Friday and Sunday nights from 7pm until 12am.

Ski: Snowboard Club

Contact: Abigail Stoner, astoner@risd.edu

At the Snowboard + Ski Club we bring gnarly shred to the masses of RISD with weekly trips during Wintersession to mountains in Vermont and New Hampshire

risd: Volleyball

Contact: Dharun Rao, prao01@risd.edu or Annice Chen achen02@risd.edu

risd: VOLLEYBALL is an exciting, active, and energetic student-run club that consists of weekly pick-up sessions at the Wheeler Gym.

Wilderness Club

Contact: Chloé Dorgan, cdorgan@risd.edu

The RISD Wilderness Club is an opportunity for students who are sick of the city, stressed out, or just plain bored to get outdoors and into nature.

RISD Yogis

Contact: Avery Wheless, cwheless@risd.edu

Our mission is to bring the practice of yoga to students in a fun, safe, and practical way to gain bodily health, allowing more vitality and relaxation in day-to-day life.

Photos & Video